Past Corresponding Members

ASPS Corresponding Membership

Corresponding Membership of the Australian Society of Plant Scientists recognises overseas colleagues, with a high profile of research achievement in any field of plant science, who have a strong track record of successfully contributing to and promoting plant science research within Australia.

 

Nominations for ASPS Corresponding Membership can be made at anytime to the Honorary Secretary. A one-page summary addressing the above criteria together with a curricula vitae of the applicant must accompany the nomination. The Council Executive is charged with the responsibility of making a determination on submitted nominations and may seek peer advice.

 

Current ASPS Corresponding Members are:

Bjorkman, Prof Olle

Retired: ex Carnegie Institute of Washington, STANFORD, CALIFORNIA, 94305, USA
Email: olle_bjorkman@sbcglobal.net

Bohnert, Prof Hans J

University of Arizona, Biological Sciences West Building, TUCSON, ARIZONA, 85721-0088, USA
Email: bohnerth@life.uiuc.edu
Website: View website

Chrispeels, Prof Maarten J

University of California San Diego, Department of Biology, LA JOLLA, CALIFORNIA, 92093-0116, USA
Email: mchrispeels@ucsd.edu
Website: View website

Heldt, Prof Dr Hans-W

Univ Goettingen, Untere Karspuele 2, 37073 GOETTINGEN, 37073, GERMANY
Email: hheldt@gwdg.de
Website: View website

Jones, Prof Russell L

University of California Berkeley, BERKELEY, CALIFORNIA, 94720-3102, USA
Email: russelljones@berkeley.edu
Website: View website

Lucas, Prof William J

University of California Davis, DAVIS, CALIFORNIA, 95616, USA
Email: wjlucas@ucdavis.edu
Website: View website

Masuda, Prof Yoshio

Osaka City University, SUMIYOSHI-KU OSAKA, JAPAN
Email: ymasuda@mud.biglobe.ne.jp

Quail, Prof Peter H

USDA Univ of California Berkeley, 800 Buchanan St, ALBANY, CALIFORNIA, 94710-1198, USA
Email: quail@berkeley.edu
Website: View website

Raven, Prof John A

University of Dundee, DUNDEE, DD1 4HN, UNITED KINGDOM
Email: j.a.raven@dundee.ac.uk
Website: View website

Voesenek, Professor Rens

UTRECHT, NETHERLANDS
Email: l.a.c.j.voesenek@bio.uu.nl
Website: View website