



**Brisbane Convention & Exhibition Centre** 

3 to 7 October 2016

## **Overseas Plenary Speakers**

# ComBio2016 Confirmed Plenary Speakers

- Andrea Ballabio (Telethon Institute of Genetics and Medicine, ITALY)
- Isabel Bäurle (Institute of Biochemistry and Biology Plant Epigenetics, University of Potsdam, GERMANY)
- Xiaofeng Cao (Centre for Genome Biology, Institute of Genetics and Developmental Biology, Chinese Academy of Science, CHINA)
- Jennifer Elisseeff (Translational Tissue Engineering Centre, John Hopkins University, Maryland, USA)
- Harsha Gowda (Institute of Bioinformatics, INDIA)
- Dave Jackson (Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory, New York, USA)
- Shigeru Kondo (Faculty of Frontier Bioscience, Osaka University, JAPAN)
- Xia Li (College of Plant Science and Technology, Huazhong Agricultural University, CHINA)
- Patrick Lupardus (Department of Structural Biology, Genentech, California, USA)
- Gene Myers (Max-Planck Institute of Molecular Biology and Genetics, Dresden, GERMANY)
- Andrew Oates (The National Institute for Medical Research, London, UK)
- Joseph Thornton (Departments of Human Genetics & Ecology and Evolution, University of Chicago, USA)
- Shubha Tole (Tata Institute for Fundamental Research, INDIA)
- Jennifer Van Eyk (Cedars-Sinai, California, USA)
- Rajeev Varshney (International Crops Research Institute for Semi Arid Tropics, INDIA)

# Themes of the conference will include:

- 1 Plant Cell and Developmental Biology and Genetics
- 2 Plant Physiology and Ecology
- 3 Developmental, Stem Cell & Regenerative Biology
- 4 Proteins & Proteomics
- 5 Genomes & Bioinformatics
- 6 Cell Biology
- 7 Cell Signalling
- 8 Biochemistry & Metabolism
- 9 Education & Career

  Development

### FOLLOW US ON:



Early registration/abstract deadline:

Monday, 27 June 2016

## Combined ASBMB, ASPS and ANZSCDB Annual Meetings

- Australian Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
- Australian Society of Plant Scientists
- Australia and New Zealand Society
   for Cell and Developmental Biology

#### Further information:

Conference Chair: Joe Rothnagel j.rothnagel@uq.edu.au

Registration/Exhibition: Sally Jay combio@asbmb.org.au

#### **Program Chairs:**

- Josephine Bowles
   j.bowles@imb.uq.edu.au
- Norelle Daly norelle.daly@jcu.edu.au
- Rebecca Ford rebecca.ford@griffith.edu.auDominic Ng
- d.ng1@uq.edu.au

  Michael Piper
- Michael Piper
   m.piper@uq.edu.au

www.asbmb.org.au/combio2016



