ASPS Student Poster Prizes

ASPS will make up to 5 awards for research presented as a poster by students at the annual ASPS conference, depending on the number of posters. Each award will consist of recognition at the end of the conference and a prize of $200.

Student posters will automatically be entered into the competition, and assessed by judges for the clear and concise presentation of outstanding scientific content.

Winners will be announced at the conference and presented with a certificate at the conclusion of the final poster presentation.

past Poster prize winners


  • Best Early Career talk (10 years post PhD). Stephanie Conway
  • Best student talk Tanya Skinner

past Student Poster prize winners


  • Dushan Kumarathunge, Western Sydney University
  • Annamaria   De Rosa, Australian National University
  • Pei Qin Ng, University of Adelaide
  • Yagiz   Alagoz, Western Sydney University


  • Chana Borjigin (U. Adelaide) POS-WED-063
  • Muhammad Kamran (U. Adelaide) POS-THU-022
  • Chenchen Zhao (Western Sydney Uni) POS-WED-065
  • Yoav Yichie from U. Sydney won the APPF (Plant Phenomics) poster prize POS-THU-064


  • Suong Nguyen (U of Newcastle) POS-FRI-12
  • Michael Dodt (QUT) POS-FRI-120
  • Megan Outram (UQ) POS-THU-68
  • Georgie Oguis (UQ) POS-WED-13
  • Aruni Buddhika (Charles Sturt U) POS-WED-109


  • Duncan Fitzpatrick (ANU)  POS MON-15
  • Dilnee Suraweera (U Melbourne) POS Mon-52
  • Ting Tang  (CSIRO) POS WED-66

Selected photos from ComBio 2014 can be viewed at