ASPS 2021

ASPS 2021 will be a hybrid conference to be held concurrently across Australia on 25th November 2021. 

The meetings across Australia will join virtually between 2 and 4 pm EST for the ASPS award presentation session.

This is an event not to be missed! It will bring together plant scientists from across Australia.

The ASPS AGM will be a virtual meeting held on Friday

26th November at 12 noon EST.


The conference will cover diverse aspects of plant biology from across Australia. Conference locations include:


  • Canberra, ACT. Uni-house ANU Union 

  • Adelaide, SA. National Wine Centre

  • Melbourne, VIC. Forum Theatre, Arts West, University of Melbourne

  • Parramatta, NSW. Park Royal Parramatta

  • Perth, WA. University of Western Australia

  • Hobart, TAS. University of Tasmania, Sandy Bay Campus

  • Brisbane, QLD. Queensland University of Technology


Register HERE!

 Early registration rates will apply until 5 pm 1st October 2021

Early bird registration Late registration Conference dinner
ASPS student free $20 $30
non member student $60 $60 $50
ASPS member $60 $90 $30
non member $90 $90 $60

Submit your abstract HERE![

Abstract submissions open until 5 pm 22nd October 2021


Four ASPS Award Lectures:

Peter Goldacre Award Presentation & Lecture: to be announced

Jan Anderson Award Presentation & Lecture: to be announced

RN Robertson Award Presentation & Lecture: to be announced

Teaching and outreach Award presentation & Lecture: to be announced