Website & Communications Sub-Committee

The “Website & Communications Sub-Committee (WCSC)” has been established at the 2014 AGM. The main goal of the WCSC is to disseminate information related to ASPS and plant biology among the Society members and the general public.

The WCSC is in charge of updating the content in the social media platforms representing ASPS and formatting the website. In addition to our website, there is a Facebook page ( and a Twitter account (@asps_ozplants). The WSCS is chaired by Dr Caitlin Byrt. Dr Janet Wheeler provides technical support and coordinates the website maintenance with the developer Conetix; Dr Georgia Koerber is chief-editor and Dr Chris Cazzonelli is co-editor of Phytogen. Dr Tam Salter manages social media and website and Dr Beth Loveys manages education.

We would like to encourage all members to send their suggestions and ideas about how to improve our ASPS website and help disseminate our activities to

Dr Caitlin Byrt






Dr Caitlin Byrt          Dr Janet Wheeler      Dr Chris Cazzonelli         Dr Georgia Koerber           Dr William Salter                  Dr Beth Loveys

Dr Gonzalo Estavillo chaired WCSC from 2013 to 2018 and Conjoint Professor Tina Offler was “Phytogen” co editor from 2011 to 2017.