Due to the COVID-19 pandemic Combio2020 was postponed.  The conference will now be called “ComBio2022” and will still be held at the Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre but from Tuesday, 27 September 2022 (registration in late afternoon), with the full program commencing on Wednesday, 28 September and running through to Friday, 30 September 2022 inclusive.  Thanks to our great organizing committee, the program is already very advanced with most of the symposium sessions, chairs and invited speakers in place. Program and Registration details: ComBio2022

ASPS 2022 Dinner tickets are sold out!

Jan Anderson Award – Frances Sussmilch, University of Tasmania

Peter Goldacre Medal – Maria Ermakova, Australian National University

J.G. Wood Award – Rudi Appels, University of Melbourne

Education and Outreach Award: Adelaide University 2021 National Science Week Team

RN Robertson Travelling Fellowships (1) Oscar Fung (Melb Univ) will visit the John Innes Centre, UK; (2) Nattiwong Pankasem (Uni California San Diego) will visit the ANU.

Student Travel Grant recipients:

Anoma Sudarshani Rangalage UQ
Andrew Tuckey UWA
Abi Ghifari UWA
Sabrina Davies UWA
Hanh Minh Vo UTas
Kim Melville UWA
Pravin Khambalkar ANU
Carl McCombe ANU
Nipuni Peththa Thanthrige QUT
Joanah Midzi UoA
Daniel Hawkins UoA
Ming Cheng UQ
Zheng Gong UQ
Yuhan Liu UQ
Hannah Drieberg Wilkins UQ
Rebecca Degnan UQ
Yan Zhang UQ
Samantha Norman UWA
Suyan Yee ANU
Bao Linh Ton UWA
Rose Zhang ANU
Judith Eglitis-Sexton UQ
Leroy Mangila UQ
Mabel Gill-Hille UWA

See ASPS awards HERE for details on applications and past winners.

ASPS student travel grants are also available