ASPS2019 Student Travel Awards

Student members of ASPS may also apply in advance for a travel award to attend ASPS2019, if presenting their research as either a poster or talk. Applications are due June 28th to the Hon. Treasurer of ASPS:

Funds are set aside each year by ASPS to sponsor student travel to our annual conference (ASPS2019) to contribute to their professional development in plant science.

Applicants are encouraged to apply for ASPS student travel grants so that they can use the ASPS funding to assist in leverage of additional funding. Support will vary from year to year depending on the Society finances, meeting location and the number of applications. The Treasurer will apply a formula in calculating individual entitlements and takes these factors into account. Student members are eligible to receive a maximum of two student travel awards during their ASPS student membership years.

It is a requirements that applicants and their supervisor must be current financial members of ASPS. The applicant must be able to bank an Australian cheque or have access to an Australian bank account.

Funding is contingent on presentation of poster or oral at ASPS2019 and submission of a 250 word report with picture to our Society newsletter Phytogen.

Successful applicants will be notified two weeks after the deadline. The application form for ASPS2019 Student Travel Grant can be downloaded HERE.

Congratulations to those awarded an ASPS travel grant

2018 2017 2015 2014
Aruni Alahakoon, Uni Melb  Aruni Alahakoon, Uni Melb Katherine Dumschott, Syd Pramesha Madurangi Singappuli Arachchige
Beatriz Contreras, U Tas  Lui Guo, CSIRO  Albina Iylasova, UWA Muhammad Ahsan Asif
Buddhini Ranawaka, QUT  Rouja Haghdoust, Uni Syd  Eisrat Jahan, Syd Alice Burgess
Christopher Waterman, Flinders U  A.S.M.Mainul Hasan, Uni Tas  Muhammad Kamran, UA Harmony Clayton
Duc Quan Nguyen, U Newcastle  Shahnoosh Hayamanesh, Uni Syd  Hammad Khan, UWA Jonathan Dragwidge
Eric Brenya, WSU  Si Li, Uni Syd  Wenjing Li, Syd Patrick Hayes
Johanna Wong, WSU  Viviana Rosati, Monash  Nuraziiah Mustapha, UQ Ashley Jones
Lakshmi VM Vittal, Deakin U  Muhammed Uddin, Uni Syd  Lei Ru, Newcastle Hammad Khan
Marzia Bilkiss, Griffith U  Yoav Yichie, Uni Syd  Arjina Shrestha, Syd Daniel Kollehn
Nick Booth, Flinders U  Viridana Silva-Perez, ANU Siyang Liao
Nicole Pontarin, U Picardie  Millicent Smith, Syd Karen Loucos
Pei Qin Ng, U Adelaide  Zhengyu Wen, UA Rushna Munir
Ronan Broad, Uni Melb  Belinda Worland, UQ Dilrukshi Nagahatenna
Sajitha Biju, Uni Melb Suresh Panta
Sally Buck, ANU Williams Percey
Sayed Mohsin, Kagawa U Johannes Scharwies
Yagiz Alagoz, WSU Arjina Shrestha
Yu Zhou, ANU Muhammad NoumanSohail
Shbnam Tarahi Tabrizi
David Thomas
Stephanie Watts-Williams
Jon Wignes
Honghong Wu
Xue Xia
Zeyu Xiao
Min Zhu